vefpat.blogg.se

Time capsule usb hard drive
Time capsule usb hard drive





time capsule usb hard drive

When I open finder and look for the hard drive myself and the volumes, once I reach airport extreme in the sidebar and vo+right arrow to the browser section, my volumes are not there. Not infrequently, my time machine reports that it cannot find the disk. It is partitioned so that one volume is my backup volume for time machine and the other just a place I store data. > I have an external 1TB hard drive I had actually bought through Apple, that is attached via usb hub to my airport extreme. On Dec 30, 2013, at 5:38 AM, Andrew Lamanche wrote: Inconvenient but at least I would know the backup has happened. I wonder whether I’d be better off attaching my external drive manually once a day to the usb port on the computer and backing up in this way. Is the way I have my external hard drive connected unstable in your opinion? I know that Apple prefers us all to have the time capsule but that’s expensive. Has anybody else noticed this behaviour? It’s annoying because I sometimes do not know whether time machine is backing up as it should or not, and then when I check manually when the last backup was performed, it might be a few days prior. I had done a lot of research before I went down the route of attaching a hard drive to airport extreme in this way and it should work in theory. The only thing I can do is to disconnect the usb cable and reconnect it for the hard drive to be visible in finder again. I have an external 1TB hard drive I had actually bought through Apple, that is attached via usb hub to my airport extreme.







Time capsule usb hard drive